Rev. Matt Stone

Chairman of the Board

Catherine Bohot

Head of School

Lisa Chavez

Board President

Justin Fohn

Board Vice President

Susan Crone

Board Secretary

Craig Vinklarek

Board Treasurer

Shelby Hopkins

Board Member

Clay Kibby

Board Member

Chase McDonald

Board Member

Deena Thomas

Board Member

Erika Rankin

Board Member

Please reload

Calvary Episcopal School is a 501 (c)(3) corporation with Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws approved by the Chancellor and the Bishop of the Episcopal Diocese of Texas. The Board consists of nine voting members, six of whom are communicants of the sponsoring Episcopal Church as required by Diocesan Standards. In addition there are two ex-officio (non-voting members), the Rector of the Church and the Head of School. Members are elected for staggered three year terms. Nominees for trustees are presented by the Board to the Vestry of the Church for approval. Trustees may serve two consecutive three year terms.


By Canon law, the Rector is the Chair of the Board, but there is a President elected by the Board from its membership as well as a Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary. The Board has standing committees, meets once a month and is responsible for the finances and policies of the school. The board is also responsible for supervising the head of school, who is responsible for the daily operation of the school. 

Our Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan 2017-2021

Our Structure
Board Roster

603 Spring Street

Bastrop, TX  78602


Located in Bastrop TX,  Calvary Episcopal School is a private coed elementary for grades PreK3-6. Students benefit from dedicated faculty, a challenging academic program, fine arts, and extracurricular activities.